Hall of Famers

August 29, 2012

Shown from left are Optometry Hall of Fame inductees Frank Fontana, O.D., from Missouri; James A. Boucher, O.D., from Wyoming; Thomas L. Lewis, O.D., Ph.D., from Pennsylvania; Kevin Alexander, O.D., Ph.D., from California; and William “Billy” Cochran, O.D., DOS, from Tennessee. At top left is Illinois College of Optometry President Arol R. Augsburger, O.D.

The National Optometry Hall of Fame, administered by Optometry Cares® —The AOA Foundation, inducted these five new members into the elite group of optometrists during a ceremony at Optometry’s Meeting® in June.

The National Optometry Hall of Fame highlights the luminaries within the field of optometry—individuals who have made a significant and long-lasting impact on the profession.

New inductees are determined by a selection committee that represents the AOA, Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry (ASCO); the College of Optometrists in Vision Development (COVD); the National Optometric Association (NOA); and the American Academy of Optometry (AAO).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: